Posted by: crispseptember | 8 July, 2008

Because It’s Cute

Cute’s a verb. Or at least it is in my life. It’s something I do. Really I say that to describe how I love the word cute and use it in my daily life.

I always love finding something cute to add to my life. Usually it has to do with clothing or accessories, though I’m sure if I had my own home it would include a lot more.

…Well, I’ve been cruising around the multiple blogs I watch,… oh and Etsy, looking for cute items to feature, recommend, or buy :) (yeah it’s dangerous to window shop, cause you almost always end up going into the store).

Now, here is something I have only a couple time considered as something that should be cute, but usually isn’t. The mouse pad. You know for the computer. Here are a couple ideas I have gathered from a few different bloggers.

Want to make one?

“This print from Heather Ross’s new line of home dec weight fabric. Cut a piece of Timtex, stitched up a little pocket approximately 1/8″ wider and taller than the Timtex, and slipped the interfacing inside before edgestitching all the way around it to hold it all together and close up the opening. About as easy as can be, and really light-weight for portability. If you cut a piece of fusible web the same size as the Timtex, you can fuse the top fabric to the Timtex so it doesn’t slip around once it’s sewn up, too. Just to be sure, you know; it would work fine without it, but the fusible was there and the iron was hot…”

I found this and further instructions to create this adorable light-weight mouse pad at disdressed.

We’re not done yet with mouse pads. I also found this adorable “sturdy” mouse pad from Funky & Delightful

You can find step by step instructions on how to make your own mouse pad creation here

Not craft but would love to trade up for a cute mouse pad?
These are all for sale on Etsy.com


By Shim & Sons The Shoppe


By Eye Candy


By HBIC Shop


By My Favorite Mirror


By Starving Artist Designs


By Best Onliner Shop

Responses

  1. wow, what a great idea! Cuuuuuuuuuuuuuute!


Leave a Reply

Categories

