Posted by: crispseptember | 2 June, 2008

Germany Here I Come – Update 1

About a month ago we bought my plane ticket to go to YWAM, and about two weeks ago I sent out my support letters. I’m sure that’s not how it’s done most of the time, but I like to walk out on a thin line in faith that if I fall God will catch me.

Like I mentioned I sent out my letters about two weeks ago (I wanted to get them out sooner, but there were some snags along the way) and I have been blessed by a few people in such a short amount of time. Right now just with charitable donations I’m at $1,000 towards my goal, which will be between $4,000-$6,500. I cried when I was reading who and how much, I feel so loved and blessed to be taken care of in that way. Thank you.

On top of the $1,000, I have raised $83 through my photographic prints and some lip balm ;) .

I’m just one step closer to going and that just fills me with so much JOY! Lots of love!

I still haven’t found what I’m looking for by wiseacre
Left Luggage by Jonnyfez
Untitled by koreana
42-15218497 by Miha Miha

* I found these images on Flickr search, I have linked them back to their owner and claim no responsibility for the content of the third party. So please be for warned, some of the content on the third parties site may be distasteful, they are only linked to give credit where credit is due.

Responses

  1. Fly Birdie Fly!!!!! :D
    MOM


Leave a Reply

Categories

