Posted by: crispseptember | 27 May, 2008

The Old & New

You know the saying one mans trash is another’s treasure, here’s the reality of that statement. My grandparents have intentions of moving in the next year or so, thus they are beginning to purge there home of the stuff they have accumulated over the last 50 years. Within this purging process I have requested many items (I guess you could say I’m filling my home before I have one), one thing though that I did ask for was one of my grandpa’s bikes.

Ha, ha, oh yes, there is success. Due too my new biking deal, in my attempt to save myself gas, I have been traveling on my mountain bike places (not the easiest for streets, though a wonderful bike). Now I have inherited a Schwinn bike from around the 1950’s (yummy!)

Leave a Reply

Categories

