Posted by: crispseptember | 24 May, 2008

Ideas and the Like

For starters as a photographer I’m always looking for composition when I travel around; whether I’m walking, running, biking or driving, I’m always on the hunt. Then sometimes, though very rarely, I will sit down and think of compositions I can create.

Yesterday I had one of those “sit down” moments (let’s just call it) and came up with some simple designed compositions. Many of these ideas revolve around the products that my mother creates and sells.

Here are a couple that I composed over the last couple of days, though the idea juices that I’m talking about came flowing after the fact. Enjoy these and let me know what you think, they are mainly just photographs now for her to use on her blog (Peaceful Acres), but more will be coming that will hopefully bring light and peace to her business site (Butterflies and Bumble Bees, which is currently under construction).

Responses

  1. I really like the depth of field on your blue vase picture. Nice lighting too


Leave a Reply

Categories

