Posted by: crispseptember | 1 April, 2008

Making Plans

So I’m planning on going down to D.C. tomorrow morning to photograph the sunrise with the cherry blossoms. I think everything is going to work out. I’m planning to take one of my bikes so I can get around a little more quickly than walking, and I’m hoping to be able to hit up a few of the monument around that time frame. So here’s the game plan…

I’m planning on getting up at 4am (a.k.a. the butt crack of dawn), and starting my journey about 4:30-4:45am. I’ll leave my home and head for the metro. From there I’m either going to travel to my favorite stop (Branch Ave.) or heading down to the Smithsonian stop. Either way I’ll be good on time (if I have my bike that is). I just want to be able to be set up before the light starts to beautify the sky.

I hope to start heading home between 8-9am for another photo shoot I’m trying to set up. I don’t know if this one is going to work out, but I’m hoping it will.

Leave a Reply

Categories

