Posted by: crispseptember | 25 March, 2008

Advanced Black & White Photography

These photos are from when I took Advanced Black & White Photography, which was just last semester. I learned to work with fiber paper (yay!), which takes forever to complete the printing process. I really feel like a grew a lot in my darkroom printing techniques, mainly I learned patience goes a long way in the darkroom often producing a fabulous print. Well here are some of the prints I produced during that class time, not of all of these were included in my finial portfolio for the class.

Responses

  1. They still teach darkroom techniques? I figured that was being phased out, with the digital boom.

  2. Yep! The unfortunate part is that it is phasing out, Kodak is discontinuing everything related to film photography, but there is still some stuff out there.

  3. Great pics! I love black & white. You do such good work!


Leave a Reply

Categories

